• Home
  • Press/Promotion
  • Press Releases
  • SCTE Announces Shortlist for 2016 Technological Innovation Awards

SCTE Announces Shortlist for 2016 Technological Innovation Awards

SCTE™, the Society for Broadband Professionals, has announced the shortlist for its 2016 Technological Innovation Awards. The winners will be announced at the SCTE’s Annual Dinner on 9 April 2016 at the prestigious venue of Lincoln’s Inn in London, UK.

Open to the entire broadband industry, the awards are for technological innovation in the broadband arena and may be for a product, system or concept. The item nominated must have been introduced into the marketplace between 1 January 2015 and 31 December 2015. The shortlisted companies and products in each award category are:

“Best broadband network transmission solution”

Technetix                                            DBE-1200 Access Platform

Gainspeed                                           Virtualised & Distributed CCAP

Corning Optical Communications          MiniXtend® Cable with Binderless FastAccess™ Technology


“Best digital processing solution”

ZCorum                                               PreEqualization Analyzer

Harmonic Inc.                                     Electra X Advanced Media Processor

Technetix                                            1.2GHz Narrowcast Insertion Solution

“Best CPE solution”

WISI Communications GmbH              LR10 FttH

Teleste                                                Double Galvanic Isolated Multimedia Coaxial Cable Extender

ARRIS                                                 Touchstone TG2492 Gateway Series

The best overall submission will receive the SCTE 2016 Technological Innovation of the Year Award. Last year’s winner of this award was Corning Optical Communications for its SMF-28® Ultra Fibre.

More information about the Technological Innovation Awards, and other SCTE activities, is available at www.theSCTE.eu. SCTE training programme information is available at www.thescte.eu/index.php/professional-development.

  • Created on .

© SCTE. All rights reserved.  
The Society for Broadband Professionals.
Communications House , 41a Market Street, Watford, Herts, WD18 0PN.