Skip to main content

SCTE India Awards for Technical Excellence and Innovation in Broadband

SCTE India has a remit to promote excellence in broadband and create a skilled pool of technicians to drive India’s broadband movement. To encourage this transition, it has announced the launch of the SCTE India awards for technical excellence and innovation. The official awards announcement was made at IBC 2015 in Amsterdam, Netherlands by SCTE India’s National Secretary, Rahul Nehra, and Dr. Roger Blakeway, President, SCTE (Society for Broadband Professionals - a global non-profit organization based in London, UK).

Entries for nominations to the awards are now open. Submissions are invited from individuals, business leaders and companies that have launched new product(s), method(s) of technical excellence and innovation and new ways of improving technology. The deadline for submissions is 31 December 2015. The entries will be assessed by an international jury with the winners receiving an SCTE trophy.

The SCTE India awards ceremony will take place during the 24th Convergence India conference that will be held on 22 January 2016 at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi. The award ceremony will be televised nationally.

“The SCTE India awards will set in motion a new wave of thought leadership and reward innovation as well as fostering the adoption of best practice in the industry,” commented Prem Behl, President, SCTE India. “The awards recognize innovation in the cable and broadband domain and have the potential for long-term, significant impact in India at national and regional levels. The innovation may be technological or economic in nature and, preferably, should have created a broad or globally recognized benefit for the telecommunications industry.”

“The awards will be presented to industry participants who have demonstrated outstanding performance with categories such as Technological Innovation (in several sub-categories), Best Headend Management Services and Network Management Services; Best Convergent Services Provider ; Best DAS Compliance and Maximum Upskilling Activity Over the Year,” added Rahul Nehra, Honorary National Secretary, SCTE India.

There will be a separate set of individual awards to recognize the individual SCTE India Technician of the Year, SCTE India Member of the Year, Best Customer Manager, Outstanding Services to Broadband Engineering, Honorary Fellowship of SCTE India and SCTE India Engineer of the Year.

For more information on how to participate, please email Diksha Allawadhi at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. For additional updates, follow SCTE India on Facebook at  and Twitter at

  • Created on .