Skip to main content

Make Your Nomination for an SCTE Innovation Award

Don’t forget to make your nominations for the SCTE 2012 Technological Innovation Awards by the deadline of end of January 2012. The awards will be presented at the SCTE Gala Dinner on 17 March 2012 (Sculpture Gallery, Woburn Abbey, UK). These awards are open to the entire broadband industry, not just corporate members of SCTE. Previous winners include Harmonic, RGB Networks, Technetix and Ineoquest.

The awards are for technological innovation in the broadband arena and may be for a product, system or concept (introduced into the marketplace between 1 January 2011 and 31 December 2011). Awards will be given for three separate categories:-

* Best broadband network transmission solution

* Best CPE solution

* Best digital processing solution

In addition, the best overall submission will receive:-

* SCTE 2012 Technological Innovation of the Year Award

Please make your nomination by the end of January 2012, using the interactive webform, or download the awards brochure and fax or email your nomation to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . An entrance fee of £100 is charged. To assist the judging panel, please limit your submission to 300 words or less. You may also attach product brochures, white papers etc. as background information.

Judging will be by an independent panel of industry experts. Shortlisted candidates will be announced at the end of February 2012 and the winners and runner-up will be announced at the SCTE Gala Dinner on 17 March 2012.