Accreditation and Awards

Accreditation - As a Learned Society, the SCTE is able to provide accreditation and certification for its members, giving them professional standing within the industry. Full Members and Fellows are able to use the designations MSCTE and FSCTE after their names. A new Student Member category is also available. Corporate Members enjoy free listing in the SCTE’s Broadband journal.

Awards - The SCTE hold its prestigious Technological Innovation Awards every year. The awards are for technological innovation in the broadband arena and may be for a product, system or concept. The item nominated must have been introduced into the marketplace during the year in question. Awards are given in three separate categories:

  • Best broadband network transmission solution
  • Best CPE solution
  • Best digital processing solution.

In addition, the best overall submission receives the SCTE Technological Innovation of the Year Award.

The SCTE also hold Individual Awards yearly, with categories including Technician of the Year and The Richard Harris Member of the Year and the Tom Hall Award. In addition, the Society awards three Honorary Fellowships of the Society every year. Honorary fellowships are awarded to individuals who have made a significant contribution to both the Broadband industry and to the Society.

To make your award nominations, please click here.

© SCTE. All rights reserved.  
The Society for Broadband Professionals.
Communications House , 41a Market Street, Watford, Herts, WD18 0PN.