Skip to main content

SCTE Announces 2019 Individual Achievement Award Winners

The SCTETM (Society for Broadband Professionals) has confirmed the winners of its prestigious 2019 Individual Achievement awards. The winners were announced at its Annual Gala Awards Dinner on Saturday 29 June 2019 at the prestigious venue of Hatfield Old Palace (UK). This key networking event in the industry calendar featured a champagne reception, four-course dinner, entertainment, a fun casino and dancing.

The 2019 Richard Harris Member of the Year Award went to Ruud Tilly FSCTE (General Manager, TKF Telecom Services). The award for SCTE Engineer of the Year 2019 was given to Peter Veerman MSCTE (COO, CBizz B.V.). Honorary Fellowships of the Society were also presented to Tim Richards (Chairman, IBC) and Les Hampson FSCTE (Chairman, CAI).

The winner of the 2019 David Hall Award for Best Presentation was announced as Adrian Wooster, Head of Network Strategy, Gigaclear for his 2018 SCTE Autumn Lecture presentation entitled ‘The Yellow Brick Road to a Copper Sunset’.

“We would like to congratulate all our award winners and thank our guests, sponsors and staff for making our Gala Awards Dinner such a success,” commented Chris Bailey, President, SCTE. “Don’t miss the Society’s 2019 Summer Lecture and Activity Day at Ashdown Park hotel and country club on 10 July 2019 in East Grinstead (UK).”

View Award-winners